What Else I Worry About

……spoiler alert: It’s EVERYTHING.

But I have found that I am exceedingly concerned with getting back the same sperm we gave to the bank at which we’re storing the vials.

The bank we’re storing at has some dodgy reviews online from people who have used their donor catalog and so I think I’m kind of projecting a little nervousness onto the bank. I have this (likely absurd) fear that I’m dropping off vials from a brown haired guy and somehow what we’re going to get back is going to be a red-haired dude. And there’s no way to know. It kills me that instead of just ordering from our bank and taking it to the doctor’s, this third party has to handle our merchandise. I don’t like it (and like I mentioned last post, if I could figure out ANY other way to do this, I would surely do it..).

This process. It is killing me. I find new shit to worry about seemingly every day.

But then when this process does finally work, I’ll have a whole new set of things to worry about. It never ends.

About youmesomeoneelse

A pretty normal couple working their way down the winding and sometimes weird road to having a family

Posted on March 22, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

