Let the Crazy Gates Open…

So, after 2 unsuccessful unmedicated IUI cycles with donor sperm, a nurse finally offered to speak to my RE about moving on to medicated cycles. My RE agreed and prescribed 100mg of Clomid for cycle days 5 through 9.

That means that I’ll be taking the pills all week, Monday through Friday nights. In what can only be called comically bad timing, this means that it’s just in time for us to pack the rest of our house before we move out to nowhere. I am not going to lie, I’m a little scared of the timing. My best friend did 2 rounds of Clomid before getting pregnant (she’s now 8 or 9 weeks along) and said that she could feel things happening in her ovaries and her husband might have noted she was a little on the crazy side. With everything else we have going on, I’m a little terrified that I’m going to be a total basketcase and poor Jon will have that to deal with on top of everything else. Not good.

We had to move a long weekend trip to Baltimore to accommodate the timing of the ovulation after the drugs. I’m hoping that things fall into place, we have the IUI, go to Baltimore the next weekend instead and then I can come home and live with my mom for a couple of weeks and give Jon a break from my crazies. He’ll deserve it. And hopefully we’ll get a positive pregnancy test sometime before we move into the new house. That would be the perfect world.

I just took the first dose of Clomid…so far, I don’t feel insane and nothing hurts… I’ll check back in tomorrow though.

About youmesomeoneelse

A pretty normal couple working their way down the winding and sometimes weird road to having a family

Posted on May 21, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

