So we meet again, Clomid…

Yesterday was CD5, so it was time to start round 2 of 100mg of Clomid.

I’m not going to lie. I sat looking at my desk calendar and looking at the pills. Back and forth. Back and forth. I’ll take the pills from yesterday until Monday. Then 4-5 days after that the crazypants feelings begin. Do you know when that puts me at? THE EXACT SAME DAY WE MOVE INTO OUR HOUSE.

Because what I really needed in an overwhelming oh-my-God-nothing-is-in-it’s-place-we’re-living-amongst-boxes-of-crap situation is prescription induced crying jags and hot flashes and unexplained panic attacks.

If this cycle doesn’t work I’m probably going to freak out because I will have potentially made two moments that should be fun and bonding time for Jon & I into misery for no reason. I would like to enjoy moving into our new house since we’ve been looking forward to it for a month. I literally look at the pictures of the house online every single day. I am going to try very very hard to take a lot of deep breaths during the move, stay hydrated and just try to control myself.

Maybe now that my body has had one look with Clomid it won’t be so bad this time? Or maybe I’m just trying to cajole myself into behaving rationally despite of the chemical challenges to doing so.

Either way, I am anxious.

About youmesomeoneelse

A pretty normal couple working their way down the winding and sometimes weird road to having a family

Posted on June 22, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

