Shot in the dark

Because I know tens of people are wondering how it went…Wednesday did not go well. 

I went to my best friends house, we had dinner. I mixed up the Novarel. Called Jon in Japan and had him on speakerphone…Got it all ready to go in the syringe and then..

…had as close to a panic attack as I’ve had in years. My best friend ended up giving me the shot. I think this probably solidifies our friendship for the rest of our lives. 

Then Friday was the IUI itself which was the first one that was actually painful. And they caught me in a moment of crazy and I agreed to do injectibles next cycle. Hopefully my husband is around the whole time so he can do it because clearly I am incapable of jabbing myself in the stomach with a 1/2 inch needle.

We’re 3 days into the 2ww…we’ll see how it goes. Fingers crossed. 

About youmesomeoneelse

A pretty normal couple working their way down the winding and sometimes weird road to having a family

Posted on August 6, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Luckily, had a great friend to help you out. I’m hoping to have that kind of person around when we start going through it.

  2. i hope you do too! I think if I had a few more minutes maybe I could’ve pulled it together, but my best friend just handled it so well that I didn’t have to. Which is probably better.

Leave a Reply

