Sleepy and Uncomfortable..

..that about sums up how I”m feeling on stims.

I’ve done a crappy job updating on this process.

Lets see, last Monday I had blood & ultrasound and my lining was too thick and my progesterone level was too high. So I continued on with morning Lupron. Wednesday I went back for more blood work and another ultrasound and things looked good so I started 225 units of Follistim last Wednesday night. Jon was traveling for work and I was bored so earlier in the day I had invited my mom to my sister’s restaurant to have dinner. I took the shot of Follistim and walked out the door, not really stopping to think that maybe I should see how I feel on this medicine before sitting at a nice restaurant.

I was fine for about an hour of dinner and then I started feeling really nauseous, extremely tired and thirsty. We cut dinner a little short and I went home. Got sick, cuddled with a hot water bottle and went to bed.

Since then, things have been a little better. Each day I’m a little more aware of my ovaries in general and after the shots I still get really sleepy and thirsty but it’s not the worst pain ever. Mostly it’s just a little uncomfortable.

 

Anyway. So I continued on 225 units of Follistim from Wednesday night on and dropped morning Lupron shots to 5 units.

Monday (yesterday) I went  for blood work and my estradiol level was 528 which is apparently higher than they’d like to see it on CD7 so they had me drop last night’s Follistim to 150 units.

Today I went in for blood work and an ultrasound and I’m waiting to hear back on how that went. The ultrasound tech rattled off a bunch of sizes of follicles while she was taking pictures and it sounds like a I have a lot of follicles on each side all between 8-12mm. We’ll see what that translates to in terms of instructions from my RE whenever they call back this afternoon.  I also have to figure out approximately when the egg retrieval surgery is going to be so I can figure out when to go pick up 3 vials of sperm (again, a sentence I really never thought I’d be putting together).

I guess to sum it all up, things aren’t bad. I’m not LOVING the process, but the needles aren’t a problem and the follicle growing is slightly uncomfortable but not insurmountable either.

Boring Post Is Boring.

About youmesomeoneelse

A pretty normal couple working their way down the winding and sometimes weird road to having a family

Posted on October 30, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Sending lots of growing vibes your way. Also wanted to let you know that I nominated you for a Liebster Blogging Award.

Leave a Reply

