5DP5DT

It is 5 days past my 5-day transfer. In case you needed some clarity on the title of the post.

Because I am both weak and impatient (to be added to my list of character flaws..) I tested this morning and it was negative. I’m cool with that for a number of reasons.

#1 – It means that the trigger shot of HcG is out of my system, so any future positives I may get are not trigger-shot related.

#2 – It’s only 5 days past and according to this handy chart here, hcg doesn’t start entering your bloodstream until 6 days past.  So I can’t truly be upset until tomorrow, right?  :-p

Just kidding. I’m trying to have a positive attitude but it’s really only positive attitude layered on top of the dread and fear that this didn’t work either.

In the meantime, since we don’t have anything else going on, we’re adopting a rescue dog, a chocolate lab named Cleatus who will be coming in a transport van from IN on 12/1. I’m super excited to at least welcome one new member of our family! Hopefully another will be joining him…

About youmesomeoneelse

A pretty normal couple working their way down the winding and sometimes weird road to having a family

Posted on November 14, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

