14dp5dt OR 4w5d

I’m still a little nervous to say “I’m pregnant” out loud.  So let’s just say that I’m either 14 days past the 5 day frozen embryo transfer OR maybe, possibly I am 4 weeks, 5 days pregnant.

My first beta on Monday was at 226. This morning at beta number two the number was 623, so it nearly tripled. I go back again on Friday for one more round of bloodwork and then they’ll schedule me for an ultrasound.

I still do not at all feel pregnant. Aside from some serious insomnia and some left over tingling and itching from the stupid PIO shots, things are pretty status quo. Oh, and the unquenchable thirst.

Let’s do this instead. I like these fun little surveys, they remind me of college :p

How far along: 4 weeks, 5 days

Total weight gain: none so far

Maternity clothes: none yet

Stretch marks: I’m already starting with a couple of light ones on my hips anyway. No new ones yet though.

Sleep: I’m not falling asleep until super late and then when I do fall asleep it’s for like, 2 hours. I miss being an awesome sleeper.

Best moment of this week: Hearing great beta numbers. Other than that, Jon’s been traveling so I’m kind of bored.

Miss anything: I’m actually kind of missing running. They told me I have to keep my heart rate under 140 and to not do cardio for a little while longer just to be safe.

Movement: N/A

Food cravings: N/A

Anything making you queasy or sick: nope..nothing yet. I’m sure I’m going to regret saying this though.

Have you started to show yet: Nope

Gender: Don’t know yet

Labor signs: N/A

Belly button in or out: I have an absurdly deep belly button. I’ll be interested to see how long it takes before it pops.

Wedding rings on or off: They were already off most days because the IVF meds were making my hands and feet a little swollen.

Happy or moody most of the time: Pretty happy in general. Not particularly moody.

Looking forward to: a great beta number on Friday and scheduling a ultrasound. Other than that, not too much yet. Still a little wary about telling family and close friends before we’re sure this is going to stick.

And here’s a starter shot. Yes, my butt has always been that big, that is not new. I’m starting out about 20-25 pounds heavier than I probably should be, so I’m going to have to work to keep the whole weight thing in check.

4w5d

About youmesomeoneelse

A pretty normal couple working their way down the winding and sometimes weird road to having a family

Posted on February 6, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. This is such GREAT news!!! So exciting! Stretch Marks.. start now Bio-Oil & Palmers Massage Lotion for Stretch Markers together after showering all over (don’t wear anything to nice) & Bio-Oil before bed, its a bit of a pain at first. If it worked for my friend (who was prone to getting them) that had twins it should work for you. Drink LOTS of water & I mean a LOT & keep track of how much as well.. ok I’ll stop with the advice.. lol look fwd to hearing those numbers on Friday! YAY!

  2. Thank you!!! I actually ordered bio-oil today, I’ll have to look for the Palmers next time I’m out. Thank you for the recommendation! I have been drinking crazy amounts of water.

    I’ll take all the advice, I appreciate it 🙂

  3. This is awesome news!! Fingers and toes crossed for you for good numbers tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

