14 week update

How far along? 14 weeks

Size of Baby: TheBump says a lemon

Total Weight Gain/Loss: I’m netting pretty even. No weight gain yet. The first few weeks I was definitely heavier and bloated but things seemed to have fixed themselves/settled down.

Maternity Clothes: Nope, still in all my own clothes.

Gender: Nothing yet

Belly Button In/Out: In

Stretch Marks: Nope

Labor Signs: Nope

Movement: Notyet

Sleep: I’m definitely over the bad insomnia that I was having which is great. I’ve been going to bed early, waking up once at night to go to the bathroom and going right back to sleep. It’s been pretty great.

Cravings/Aversions: The first few weeks I was all about sweet stuff  which is unlike me since I am usually a salty foods fan. Now things are more status quo, not having any strong cravings or aversions.

Symptoms: Getting over really bad constipation, but other than that no symptoms to speak of. Feeling pretty normal.

Feeling: I think the whole thing still feels really surreal. I feel like we should be doing more to prepare and get ready and figure out what we have to do, but in general things are normal. I think once I start getting a bump it will feel more real, but all we’ve really done is register for a childbirth class at our OB’s office..

Best Moment this Week: Giving my mom the thumbs up to tell everyone she wants. She was psyched.

What I Miss: Not much. A glass of chilled white wine on the back deck a little bit, but no big deal really.

What I am Looking Forward To: In general I’m looking forward to Jon’s birthday next week and seeing The Book of Mormon.

Milestones: Made it to the 2nd tri with no major issues.

Next Appointment: 2nd half a blood test and a short OB visit on April 24th

About youmesomeoneelse

A pretty normal couple working their way down the winding and sometimes weird road to having a family

Posted on April 11, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

